Log in
clock

Get Certified in Minutes

dollar

Money-Back Guarantee If Not Approved

Get Your Nebraska Medical Marijuana Card in Minutes

Join the waitlist

Name

Email

Cell Phone

Please add an international code if your number isn't a US number

State-Specific Steps

Embarking on your journey to relief in Nebraska is simple. Let our caring specialists guide you through the state-specific steps to obtain your medical cannabis card.
  1. 1

    Join Our Waitlist

    Medical cannabis is not yet legal in Nebraska. Register with Leafwell to join our waiting list, and we’ll contact you about getting a medical marijuana certificate as soon as Nebraska legalizes medical cannabis consultations through telehealth.

  2. 2

    Sign up When the Law Passes

    As soon as we can legally open in Nebraska, we’ll email you and let you know that we’re ready to see you.

Apply Now

Trusted by 400,000+ Patients

card-image-2
What You Need to Know

Cannabis use, whether medical or recreational, is illegal in Nebraska. Nebraska did, however, partially decriminalize cannabis in 1979. This means that some jurisdictions enforce cannabis laws quite harshly, while others may be more tolerant.

Nebraska and Oklahoma filed an original action against the state of Colorado for legalizing cannabis in 2013 and 2014, arguing that it caused an increase in the cannabis trade in their states. In March 2016, the Court denied Nebraska’s and Oklahoma’s request to proceed with its suit.

Qualifying Conditions

Most programs have a list of qualifying conditions required for becoming a medical marijuana patient. We expect that future laws in Nebraska will include a list of qualifying conditions to be eligible for medical cannabis or CBD.

Legal Topics

Possession and cultivation of cannabis is illegal in Nebraska.

Growing cannabis falls under the sales and manufacture part of state law, which can result in one to 20 years of imprisonment and a fine of up to $25,000. The actual punishment will depend on the amount cultivated.

Caregivers

Under most states’ medical cannabis laws, a caregiver can be assigned to assist with the purchase and administering of medical cannabis to minor patients or patients who otherwise may need assistance from others.

Most states have a minimum caregiver age requirement (typically 18 or 21). In many states, the caregiver must also have no criminal convictions relating to drug offenses or violent crimes.

Reciprocity

Cannabis is illegal in Nebraska, so the state does not recognize other states’ medical marijuana ID cards.

The following states accept or recognize out-of-state medical marijuana cards:

*Visitors must complete a visiting patient application with the state program.

States that have legalized recreational cannabis for adults 21 and older but do not accept out-of-state cards include:

FAQs

How much does a Nebraska Medical Marijuana certificate and card cost?

There is no medical marijuana card identification system in Nebraska, as there is no medical program. Therefore, you cannot get a medical cannabis certificate in Nebraska yet.

What medical conditions qualify for a Medical Marijuana Card in Nebraska?

There is no medical marijuana program in Nebraska, so no conditions can get you certified for legitimate use in the state.

What do I need to know about applying for my Medical Cannabis Card in Nebraska online?

You cannot apply for a medical cannabis card online in Nebraska, as there is no program in the state.

How old do I have to be to apply for a Medical Marijuana Card in Nebraska?

You cannot apply for a medical marijuana card in Nebraska regardless of your age, as there is no MMJ program.

Can I be/have a caregiver for a medical marijuana patient in Nebraska?

There is no medical marijuana caregiver program in place in Nebraska as there is no MMJ program.

How do I apply for the state cannabis program in Nebraska?

There is no state medical marijuana program in Nebraska, so it’s not possible to apply and qualify for cannabis and register to the state.